Cupcakes

Hello everyone! I hope you had a great valentine’s day! :)

Today I want to share with you what i’ve been up to.
I went to a cupcake class on january to learn how to make cupcakes, fill them, and I learned a new buttercream recipe!

Then I decided to sell cupcakes for valentine’s day, it was a chaos but I made it and I loved it.

Yesterday I went to another cupcake class, but this time we learned how to make “cupcake pull apart cake”, here in Mexico it’s really common for kid’s parties to have this types of cakes to match with the theme of your parties, I decided to make a “Hello Kitty Pull apart cake” haha my little nephew sunk his finger in it. we learned another buttercream frosting recipe, and I can’t wait to share all of this with you guys! :)

I’m going to be practicing this new cake and i’ll be making a tutorial really soon.

Would you guys be interested to know how to make this type of cakes?

I think its a fun idea for kid’s to each take their own slice of “cake” and cupcakes are always fun :)

I’ve also been loving “pinterest” I wanted to resist the temptation of making one, but I think I might have to surrender! It’s amazing! :)

Hope you guys have a great weekend!
Maggie.

About Maggie Cooks

I'm a 16 now 19 year old girl, who loves to cook ... mostly bake, check my blog and don't forget to leave a comment. Thank you :)

Posted on February 18, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. What wonderful cupcakes – gotta love them all :D

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru
    Latest: Choc Chunk Muffins + Surprise Choc Cookies

  2. The cupcakes look delicious…especially the pull apart cupcake! Congratulations – it looks like you’re a STAR student!

  3. Wow Maggie, you’ve been busy. Your cupcakes look fantastic and the pull apart ones sound great. Looking forward to seeing more.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 153 other followers

