Red and Easy Spaghetti

Image

Holaaaaaa, I’m back with a recipe for the easiest red spaghetti :)

Today I would like to share with you guys this recipe that I remember my mom making for me all the time,for lunch mostly, but I would have it as dinner as well watching t.v. at night, and for me when I was little this was the best spaghetti ever!!! (Even now that I’m older I still love to sneak at night to watch t.v. with a big bowl of this haha).

Now my 3-year-old nephew loves it just as I did, and always asks my mom or his mommy to make him more :)

So of course I had to share this recipe with you guys! Hopefully you’ll enjoy it as much as I do.

Ingredients:

1 pkg dry spaghetti uncooked

Tomato puree (I used 3 little packages of 210 grams each)

1 Garlic clove

Pepper

Butter

1 teaspoon of Oregano

1 teaspoon of chicken soup powder

Image

Preparation:

First cook spaghetti as directed on the package.

Image

Beat tomato sauce, butter, garlic, pepper, chicken soup powder and oregano, in a medium saucepan with whisk until well blended while spaghetti is cooking.

Cook over medium heat 5-7 minutes, stirring occasionally. Reduce heat to low; simmer 3-5 minutes, stirring occasionally.

ImageImage

Drain the spaghetti, place in a serving platter and add the tomato sauce all over and your done!!!

Image

Yummy!!!! :D

Source: My Mom.

About Maggie Cooks

I'm a 16 now 19 year old girl, who loves to cook ... mostly bake, check my blog and don't forget to leave a comment. Thank you :)

Posted on April 28, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. If you add some basil leaves is the best pasta, so simple so delicious!!! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 153 other followers

