Welcome to my new Blog!

Hola, Hello, Hi, Hey!

Welcome to my new blog!

I’ve decided to create a blog, since I enjoy cooking and baking so much, I thought it would be great to take pictures step by step of the things I cook/bake in the kitchen!

There’s been a lot of thinking about “creating a blog”.

My idea started somewhere around January or February 2011.

When I realized I really enjoyed looking at other people’s blogs for inspiration on decorating a cake, or looking for advice on how to make a cinnamon roll.

and when I created something and turned out good and pretty I would’ve been thinking “why didn’t I take pictures of the process and show them to my family? so they can see how easy and fun it is!” that’s when I knew I wanted to take pictures of everything and I do have a lot of pictures of food but then another question came: “Where do I upload them and share some personal thoughts?” that’s when I knew I wanted to make a blog, get creative, take pictures and share my experiences with the recipes that I want to and have tried!

I love baking more than cooking, so you’ll see a lot of cakes and sweet things more!

– Maggie.

About Maggie Cooks

I'm a 16 now 19 year old girl, who loves to cook ... mostly bake, check my blog and don't forget to leave a comment. Thank you :)

Posted on June 1, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I love that you have started a blog at only 16 years old, and it is wonderful. I look forward to following along on your journey.

Leave a Reply

