Neapolitan 3-Layer Cake

My Parents anniversary was back on April, I saw Sweetapolita Post, and
told my Mom about this amazing cake, my Mom then told me
to bake it!
I was nervous to bake my first 3-Layer cake,
¿what if something went wrong?
But at the same time I was so excited!
My Mom told me she wanted dulce de leche as the filling and cream cheese as the frosting.

Working with cream cheese frosting is good, but it melts so quickly
you need to refrigerate it every time you do some kind of decoration or something, at least thats what I did and it turned out pretty good!

Neapolitan 3-Layer Cake

For the Chocolate, Strawberry and Vanilla Cake:
I used Cake Box – Duncan hines – to be exact.

For the Filling:
Dulce de leche

For the Frosting:
I used Sweetapolita’s Fluffy Cream Cheese Icing
Yield: Enough to frost and fill a 4 to 5 layer cake.

1/2 cup (1 stick, or 115 g) unsalted butter, room temperature
2 x 8 ounce packages cream cheese, cut into cubes, cold

2 lbs (about 7 1/4 cups icing sugar (confectioners)

2 teaspoons pure vanilla extract

Method:
Using electric mixer, combine butter and icing sugar until just combined. Add cold cream cheese, all at once, and beat on medium speed for about 4 minutes. Turn up to high speed for another 1 minute. Should be fluffy. Don’t overbeat, or the icing will start to lose thickness.

Source: Sweetapolita

About Maggie Cooks

I'm a 16 now 19 year old girl, who loves to cook ... mostly bake, check my blog and don't forget to leave a comment. Thank you :)

Posted on June 2, 2011, in Desserts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

