Apple Cake

This apple cake brings me so much memories!
My grandma used to bake it for christmas or other special occasions, I remember when it was my birthday the first thing I would see was this cake sitting there in the counter staring at me with that amazing smell of butter and pancakes.


I always thought it was so hard to make, and now that im older and my mom and I bake it, I see how easy it is!
And this apple cake is amazing for family reunions and for almost everything!
I have to warn you thought this cake isn’t going to stay on your counter for much longer than a day. why? because everyone is going to eat it before you know it! 🙂
I really hope you try this recipe! like really you’ll want apple cake every sunday! (or everyday) 😉

Ingredients:
4 Granny smith apples
1 Cup regular granulated sugar
1 Cup Oil
1 Cup Milk
3 Eggs
1 Tsp Vanilla extract
2 Cups of Pancake flour
Cinnamon
Brown Sugar

Preparation:
Heat oven to 350F
Chop the apples.

On a Pyrex spread some butter and place the apples with some cinnamon (about 2 teaspoons) Depending on your likes for cinnamon.
In a blender add the cup of sugar,milk,oil, vanilla and the 3 eggs and mix until everything is well combined.
On a clean bowl add the 2 Cups of Pancake flour and add the mixture then with a mixer incorporate everything.
Now add this mix on top of the apples with cinnamon.
Melt 1 tablespoon (or more) of butter in a saucepan and add it to the Pyrex with brown sugar,cinnamon and chopped walnuts.

Bake it for 40 – 45 minutes.

Now I think I want some with a glass of milk! haha Enjoy!

Source: My Grandmother

About Maggie Cooks

I'm a 16 now 19 year old girl, who loves to cook ... mostly bake, check my blog and don't forget to leave a comment. Thank you :)

Posted on June 13, 2011, in Desserts. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. cookinghealthyforme

    Looks delicious! I’m allergic to cinnamon….I wonder how it would taste without it? I love how certain food are so connected with special moments in our lives. Subscribing….

    • Yes I know, I love that too!
      I still think it would taste good 🙂
      Maybe you could use more walnuts they really give the cake a unique flavor!
      and Thank you 🙂

  2. Apple Cake is one of my favorites!! Looking forward to following your blog!

  3. Can I have a piece of cakes please? It really looks delicious!!!

  4. Hey Maggie! Love that you’re sharing your family recipes. I did a similar post with one of my family’s Christmas recipes: http://theshiksa.com/?p=3017 The flavor brings back so many memories. 🙂

Leave a Reply

