Papaya Smoothie

Papaya Smoothie

Every Sunday I usually have for breakfast Melon and Papaya with some natural yogurt.
Yesterday we went to the supermarket and the melon wasnt looking very pretty, so we decided to just take the papaya, Since I still can’t eat solid stuff for the tooth extractions,
My mom told me to make a Papaya Smoothie I said yes!
This Smoothie it’s so yummy I drank it all and I really enjoyed it.
Today I had it for breakfast again, I just loved it.
really encourage you to try it and hopefully you’ll like it as much as I do.

Its super easy to make if your on a hurry and can’t make yourself
a full breakfast, just throw some papaya cubes, milk, sugar, and ice cubes into the blender and your Done!

Ingredients:
5 Papaya Cubes
3 Ice cubes
2 cups of milk
1 Tablespoon Sugar

Preparation:
Cut the papaya in cubes

( you can even cut them and put them in the refrigerator a night before )

In a Blender, Add the Papaya and Ice Cubes, Add the milk, and Sugar.

Mix until smooth

Pour it into a glass and that’s it 🙂

(This recipe yields for just 1 tall glass, if you want to make it for more people just double the recipe)

About Maggie Cooks

I'm a 16 now 19 year old girl, who loves to cook ... mostly bake, check my blog and don't forget to leave a comment. Thank you :)

Posted on June 27, 2011, in Breakfast, Drinks. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Looks delicious! I love papaya! I hope your teeth heal soon – but you are really creative working around it!

  2. Beautiful color and it looks very refreshing!

  3. I’m just now starting to like papaya and this smoothie looks just perfect! The color is amazing and your picture is lovely 🙂

  4. I have been really liking mangoes lately. I have yet to try Papaya but your smoothie looks good 🙂

  5. ok aren’t smoothies the best thing ever for summer! yumm! Love this- looks delicious!

  6. What a great idea! It’s so healthy and I like that it has hardly any sugar in it! I love the pretty color too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

