Guacamole


So the weather forecast for today says that is going to rain here where I live!
Yay! Hopefully it is true, yesterday at night it smelled like rain, I personally love the smell of wet soil it gives me a flashback when I was little, When it rained we will go to my grandmas house (it’s just two houses away) Sit on the porch and watch the rain, My dad would make Slushies ( He makes the best slushies ) and we would just enjoy it!
I’ll make sure to post the recipe for Vanilla and Chocolate Slushies on the blog so stay tuned :).

Talking about this Guacamole recipe, I find it really simple and easy, Because sometimes some guacamole recipes include tomato and onion, My Mom makes that version too sometimes, but when we just want a quickly Guacamole to go along with something we are eating we make this version, and My sister loves it! So I decided to share it with you! 🙂

Ingredients:
3 Avocados
2 Limes
A handful of coriander (as much as you like)
1/2 teaspoon Salt
1/2 teaspoon Pepper
1/2 Cup water (or less)
the half of 1 Serrano chile

Preparation:
Cut the avocados in half

With the knife take the pit out and cut the avocados in segments

Scoop them out with a spoon and place them in a clean bowl while you cut them all.

Now cut the Serrano chile

I only use less than a half of the Serrano chile because it is really spicy. (you can take the seeds out if you want)

Now throw the sliced avocados, the coriander, the juice of two lemons, the Serrano chile and the salt and pepper into the blender.

Mix until smooth(add water if needed)

Pour it into a plate.
Decorate with a leaf of coriander and cover with plastic wrap directly on the surface of the guacamole to prevent oxidation from the air reaching it.

Refrigerate until served.

Source: My Mom

About Maggie Cooks

I'm a 16 now 19 year old girl, who loves to cook ... mostly bake, check my blog and don't forget to leave a comment. Thank you :)

Posted on June 29, 2011, in Appetizers & Snacks. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I make a chunky version like your mother, but you’re right. A quick guacamole for a dip – that recipe is perfect!

  2. Mmm this looks soo delicious!! I love homemade guacamole dip and your recipe looks fantastic! 🙂

  3. Sounds lovely, very simple. I am loving avocados right now!

  4. I’ve been looking for a guacamole sauce and yours looks wonderful. I can’t wait to give it a try!

  5. What a great guacamole recipe, I just made one last week that was very similar! What a great blog for such a young person.

  1. Pingback: National Guacamole Day | eat2gather.net

  2. Pingback: Happy Independence Day « Maggie Cooks

  3. Pingback: Cinco de Mayo Recipes « Maggie Cooks

Leave a Reply

