Queso con Morron

or Cheese with whole red peppers!

I know it may sound weird, or maybe you havent tried it, but im always excited to introduce you to mexican food 🙂
This cheese with whole red peppers it’s the most moist and delicious thing ever! I remember my Mom would make us little sandwiches for us to take to school, or when we traveled on the road and didn’t found any grocery store, so we wouldn’t be hungry.
And we still eat them all the time!
But my Mom found this Velveeta cheese when we traveled to Arizona last year and bought a lot! Now here they sell this “Cheezeeta” one and it is really good too!
the whole red pepper gives this cheese texture and color, I love it!
I hope you can give it a try to tell me what you think!

Ingredients:
1 ( 32oz/2lb/907g ) Velveeta or Cheezeeta Cheese

1 Can or 1/4 Cup of whole red and peeled pepper
1 Can ( 355ml ) of Evaporated milk

Preparation:
Cut the Cheese in cubes,add them to a clean saucepan on medium heat with a little bit of evaporated milk like 1/4 cup

While that starts to melt, Open the can of whole red and peeled pepper and cut them into small pieces.

Add all the evaporated milk and give the cheese a stir


Add the whole red and peeled peppers in little pieces

And stir until the cheese is all melted and looking smooth.

Place it on a bowl and wait until it’s at room temperature for about 30 minutes

Now you can cover it with film paper and place it on the fridge for 1 hour and it will be ready and delicious! 🙂

Source: My Mom

About Maggie Cooks

I'm a 16 now 19 year old girl, who loves to cook ... mostly bake, check my blog and don't forget to leave a comment. Thank you :)

Posted on July 14, 2011, in Appetizers & Snacks. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Mmmm nothing is better than queso! Looks delicious!! 🙂

  2. I’m very excited about your find…it’s amazing how well Velveeta melts!

  3. Oh how I wish I could get my hand on some Cheezeeta! Love this recipe Maggie.

  4. It’s at times like this when I wish I lived in the States. I need to plan a trip. That looks fantastic!

  5. I don’t let it get around but I do like velveeta…sshhh
    I would love to try that style, cheezeeta sounds wonderful!

  6. oooo… fat and salt heaven. I LIKE YOU!! 😀 Buzzed this 🙂

    And Dennis… I’m telllinnnggggggg!!!

  7. Queso and chips are always welcome at my house and this looks great!

  8. That is one of the best dips!!

Leave a Reply

