Cambray Potatoes

So on friday I went with the orthodontist to get my braces, I was nervous and excited (mostly nervous) I got there and my dad asked how much time would it take the whole process and the Dentist said 1 hour.
Then I was a little scared but I went there and sat on the chair being brave, and in a blink of an eye I had them all placed.
It didn’t hurt at all and I thought that if it didn’t hurt before, it wasnt going to hurt after…
well I was wrong the pain was too much I had to take a pill for my teeth to stop hurting, thank god the pain was over on saturday and I was able to had pancakes for breakfast dipped in a pool of honey haha.
Now the pain is going away slowly and hopefully I’ll be able to eat normal again.
I’m dying for some potatoes and I made this on Tuesday with my Mom, so I thought I would share this easy and great recipe for you to try this week!

This potatoes are the most amazing thing ever! 🙂

Ingredients:
14-15 Cambray potatoes
1 90g Stick of butter
1 Teaspoon of pepper
1 Teaspoon of garlic salt
Water
Salt

Preparation:
Boil the potatoes with water on medium-high heat for about 15-20 minutes, we don’t want them too soft.

Drain them.

On a saucepan add the stick of butter and the potatoes with pepper and garlic salt.


Mix everything up and Cover them for about 5-10 minutes.
And you’ll have delicious potatoes ready to join any meal that your making.
I’m sure they’ll be a hit! 🙂

Source: My Mom

About Maggie Cooks

I'm a 16 now 19 year old girl, who loves to cook ... mostly bake, check my blog and don't forget to leave a comment. Thank you :)

Posted on July 17, 2011, in Appetizers & Snacks, Main Dish. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Maggie…I LOVE potatoes in any form. But truthfully, the simpler….the better! These look perfect! I love how you credited your mom for the recipe. And I hope your mouth feels better. Hang in there! : )

  2. I love potatoes and I agree with Anne (previous poster) handling them simply and well make a terrific dish! I hope you mouth feels better soon! Take care of yourself!

  3. Potatoes have to be the most versitile vegetable there is and no matter how you make them everyone always loves potatoes! Thanks for sharing your recipe with us, they look delicious!
    Hope your braces are settling in, and your feeling better.

  4. Perfect comfort food here, I have yet to find anyone that does not like potatoes-Yum! I hope you get used to those braces soon.

  5. I have to agree with all the other comments so far, I love potatoes and how simple it can be to prepare them! These look wonderful!

  6. I hope you are feeling better…that is just no fun at all.

    I love the potatoes though, they look really delicious!

  7. These look great, can never go wrong with potatoes!! 🙂

  8. It may have been a long time ago, but I can vividly remember the pain of braces. It gets easier as you wear them for a while. Hang in there! Great taters!

  9. These look delicious. You really did the potato justice here. I love them, could eat them every day. This is a lovely recipe. Kim

  10. Does your mouth hurt from your braces? Thanks for sharing this potato recipe. It seems the simpler the recipe, the better it tastes.

Leave a Reply

