Chiles Rellenos de Queso

Or Stuffed with cheese Green Peppers!

My sisters always ask my Mom to make this recipe, at least twice a month, they just love how when they give the chile a bite the cheese melts in their mouth! They love to eat them as “Tacos” with a warm corn tortillas, I mean who doesn’t like corn tortillas? they go right with everything and they are so good, it is one of the things I am missing to eat because today I got an appointment with the dentist to tighten my braces and it is starting to hurt again, I’m having soup today but hopefully tomorrow I can start eating solid stuff again! 🙂

Anyway this Stuffed green peppers are truly delicious and you can fill them with anything, but we love cheese haha I really hope you give this recipe a try!

You are not going to regret it! 😉

Ingredients:
6 Poblano Peppers
6 sticks of chihuahua cheese (you can use the cheese that you want)
4 eggs
Cornstarch
Vegetable oil for frying

Preparation:

Clean the peppers and roast them if you want to know how to roast a pepper enter here
Take the roasted skin away with water and open them on one side to remove the veins and leave a little hole for the cheese.

Fill them with cheese sticks.


Spread some Cornstarch.

Set aside and start heating a pan with some oil.

Now on a clean bowl separate the egg whites and the egg yolks, whisk the egg whites until stiff peaks form, add the 4 egg yolks all at once.

Soak the chiles with the egg mixture

and fry them, 1-2 minutes on each side

And there you’ll have a great “chiles rellenos” 😀

I wanted to let you guys know I’ll be absent for a couple of days, since my cousins are staying here for 2 weeks, I promise you I’ll post a new recipe on friday!

Hope you have a great week!!!!

Source: My Mom

About Maggie Cooks

I'm a 16 now 19 year old girl, who loves to cook ... mostly bake, check my blog and don't forget to leave a comment. Thank you :)

Posted on August 1, 2011, in Main Dish, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. YUM! I LOVE chilies rellenos….these are beautifully done without being too eggy….

  2. I love chiles rellenos. I always get them when I go out to Mexican restaurants. I always thought they were hard to put together with all of the frying. Yours look really simple and not too messy. Cannot wait to try them out!

  3. I hope as I am writing this that you are back to eating solid food!
    I have always looked up chilies rellenos as a delicious but difficult dish to make with all that frying. However, your recipe here has changed my mind, since you did not use a deep fryer. Thanks for sharing!

  4. Looks wonderful! Well done!

  5. Yes please!! I would eat those in a heartbeat. NomNoms!

  6. This is my boyfriends faaaavorite recipe and yours look so delicious!! Great photos! 🙂

  7. Wow, I have to try this, looks delicious. well done!

  8. I’ve never had these before and yours look like ones I’ve seen on the Food Network. Hope you’re eating solids again!

Leave a Reply

