Tuna Salad

I am amazed by all the responses of my guest post on Chef Dennis blog!
I’m so glad you guys like it, I really wanted to share a very Mexican dish and im so happy it was well received! 🙂
We even made it to the Top 9 on FoodBuzz I was so excited!

I really hope you guys had a great weekend!
My little cousins went back to their hometown this weekend, we really had a great time here, we went to the movies, we went to the park, we ate ice cream.. Lots of it!
We can’t wait for them to come back! they are so much fun! haha.

Today I wanted to bring a super easy meal for those lazy days that you don’t have time to spend hours in the kitchen or you are just lazy to make an elaborated meal, but you still want something tasty…

this Tuna salad is the perfect answer!

I personally love it I find it delicious and comforting with some salad cookies or on a sandwich…. yummy!

Ingredients:
3 cans of Tuna (300-400 grams)
2 cups of potatoes in cubes
1 cup of carrots in cubes
Peas as much as you want
Corn kernels as much as you want
1 Big Spoon of mayo
Pepper

Preparation:
On a bowl add the carrots with the tuna, peas and corn kernels.

The potatoes need to be almost cooked.

They need to be Cooled too and then add them to the salad.

Add a big spoon of mayo you can add as much as you want.

Add some pepper and Give it a little mix with a spoon

And there you go! a Delicious, Simple, And Super Easy to do Tuna Salad!

Source: My Mom

About Maggie Cooks

I'm a 16 now 19 year old girl, who loves to cook ... mostly bake, check my blog and don't forget to leave a comment. Thank you :)

Posted on August 15, 2011, in Main Dish. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Love tuna salad. It’s been awhile since I had tuna salad. Great recipe.

  2. This is one of my favorites. It is so easy to whip up and it is a great healthy snack or meal. Looks great!

Leave a Reply

