Outrageous Triple Chocolate Brownies

My sister P- told me she wanted me to bake her some brownies so she could take to work and eat as dessert.
I immediately thought of this recipe that I had bookmarked for weeks and really wanted to give a shot.
“Outrageous Triple Chocolate Brownies” the name says it all right?
I decided to turn the brownies into a mini cupcake form, because they are just so cute haha!
I loved this brownies so much, the making was easier than I thought, and the crackly layer on top? so pretty!
I don’t think im going to need a brownie box to make them anymore! 🙂
My sister loved them and she took some to work today!
I really encourage you to try them you wont regret it!

Ingredients:
6 tablespoons flour
1/4 teaspoon salt
2 tablespoons cocoa powder
1/2 teaspoon baking powder
3/4 cup sugar
2 large eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 teaspoon instant coffee granules(optional)
1/2 cup butter
7oz baking chocolate, divided(about 3/4 cup chocolate chips)

Preparation:
Preheat your oven to 350 degrees. Mix together the flour, salt, cocoa powder, and baking powder in a large bowl. Set this aside.

In a separate bowl, melt together 4 ounces of chocolate with 1/2 a cup of butter. In another bowl, beat together the eggs, sugar, vanilla and coffee granules if using. Slowly pour the hot chocolate and butter in while whisking little by little until it’s entirely incorporated. Make sure not to go too fast as this could cook the eggs if not tempered properly.

Pour the chocolate mixture into the large bowl with flour and mix completely.

Evenly divide the batter between the mini cupcake cups.
Place in the preheated oven and bake for about 15-20 minutes or until a toothpick inserted in the center of a cupcake has moist crumbs. Remove from oven and let cool on a wire rack.

Makes about 24 mini cupcakes.

Thank you Evan for the recipe!
Source: TheWannabeChefEvan

If you guys havent entered the Giveaway for some mexican souvenirs enter now! 🙂

About Maggie Cooks

I'm a 16 now 19 year old girl, who loves to cook ... mostly bake, check my blog and don't forget to leave a comment. Thank you :)

Posted on September 12, 2011, in Desserts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. You had me at triple chocolate….these look wonderful. Great work Maggie!

  2. What a nice sister! Anything with that much chocolate sounds delicious, plus they are mini. Super cute!

  3. Those do look pretty outrageous! I like that you baked them into mini cupcakes!

  4. Delicious! It’s amazing how easy scratch brownies are and I like the addition of coffee to yours! I’m sure everyone LOVED them!

  5. I love the little individual servings. I need built-in portion control when it comes to brownies. I can eat the whole pan!

  6. Wonderful idea making them into mini cupcake/brownies.

  7. Oh my – these look amazing!! I love that you put them into muffin cups and I totally agree that the crackly tops makes them. Thanks for the lovely post, Maggie! 🙂

  8. Oh these look great! I love the crinkly top too… that’s the sign of a fantastic brownie!

  9. How cute! I love that they are in individual packages like that. I also very much so enjoy the crinkle on the top. They look great!

  10. These sound so good more chocolate the merrier.

  11. I love chocolate … and trip chocolate? Heaven!! Love this and can’t wait to try it 🙂

  12. Sounds like the perfect treat to go with a nice cup of espresso!

  13. Hhmmm…. I wonder if something can be down about the tops caving down a bit? Probably just the nature of a fudgy versus cakey brownie.

Leave a Reply

