Cookies and Cream Bark

So September it’s almost gone, that means that summer it’s almost gone too, I am excited about that, I mean I like summer, I love Ice pops, Ice Cream, flip-flops, But when you live on a city that has a weather of 108° F you kind of miss the fall/winter all the time, I personally love to get to drink a GIANT cup of Hot chocolate, I also love the fact that I can bake in the oven to bring warmth to the house, I mean who doesn’t love that?

Last week I saw Rosie from Sweetapolita Making a “Cake batter & sprinkle bark” I thought that looked so pretty and I found it so creative!

Then I saw Naomi’s from Bakers Royale “Cookies and cream Breakaway” That reminded me of winter you know, white reminds me of winter haha and I immediately thought “I need to make this” I mean what can go wrong?

I had everything in hand White chocolate and Oreos.
I’m so glad i tried this, they are soooooooooooo good! So simple but so tasty!
They’ll take away 20-30 minutes off your time and If you have kids I’m sure they’ll love to help smash the Oreo cookies.

Ingredients:
10 oz. white chocolate or white chocolate chips
10-15 regular size Oreos, plus 2-3 more for topping

Preparation:
Line a 8×8 pan with enough parchment or wax paper for a 1 inch overhang on each side.

Place chocolate in a double boiler over low heat and stir continuously, until chocolate is completely melted. Transfer chocolate to a heat proof bowl and cool for 5 minutes. Add chopped Oreos and stir to combine.

Pour mixture into pan. Use a spatula to smooth out top.

Finely chop remaining Oreos and sprinkle on top.

Chill for about 10-15 minutes until chocolate becomes solid.

Lift whole bark out of pan by holding onto parchment or wax overhang. Split bark into pieces with a fork,knife or with your hands.

Note: If you use your hands to smash the Oreos your fingers will get messy…

But that’s the fun part isn’t it ;)? haha.

The only thing that’s left for us now is to have one piece of this bark and think that winter is coming soon! 🙂

Source: Bakers Royale

About Maggie Cooks

I'm a 16 now 19 year old girl, who loves to cook ... mostly bake, check my blog and don't forget to leave a comment. Thank you :)

Posted on September 22, 2011, in Desserts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. This looks absolutley wonderful! 🙂 I will definitely be giving this a try!

  2. Delicious! I love cookies and cream and this is a great recipe! I will miss summer, but I’m enjoying all the fun that fall brings!

  3. I love cookies and cream anything! This bark sounds wonderful!

  4. Maggie this is a wonderful recipe and you are growing leaps and bounds girlfriend!

  5. Sounds like the perfect holiday treat for kids to help make too!

  6. This is such a great idea. I love it. You can’t go wrong with Oreos and white chocolate!

  7. I like fall/winter too! People think I am nuts but I think Fall is the best season. I mean how can you beat it? Cooler weather, hot chocolate, caramel apples….

    Your bark looks awesome Maggie! Definitely a great treat with a hot cup of chocolate 😉

  8. What a great recipe. A friend of mine makes chocolate dipped oreos, they are not only beautiful, but really yummy too. Who knew an oreo could be this versatile!

  9. how could you not love that bark! white chocolate and oreo’s a match made in heaven!

  10. Just mouthwatering…looks so easy to prepare and delicious.

  11. Hey Maggie. Just wanted to let you know that I passed some awards onto you. Go to my blog to get them! 🙂

  12. Maggie, a delightful bark that I know for certain would go over HUGE in my house. Thank you for sharing the recipe. Brava!

  13. I know my husband would like this!

  14. What a fun bark recipe! I for some reason only think of peppermint bark during the holidays. I’m glad you’ve opened my mind to new possibilities.

    Also thank you for the kind words left on my blog!

  15. I’ve never seen bark like this before… it looks delicious :]

  16. Fantastic post. Some great points you mention in there.

Leave a Reply

