Pasta with Chile Verde

This past week has been busy, I had my appointment to go to the dentist and he tightened my teeth, and I was in pain for almost the entire past week. Ice cream always makes me feel better after I go to the dentist, I feel that the coldness of it makes my mouth kind of numb and I forget about the pain for a bit!

Today I am feeling way better and ready to eat again!

But before my appointment My mom and myself  made this great pasta.
Let me tell you about it, im in love with it! my Mom makes this pasta when my sisters bring their friends, or when my family comes over, I’ve always thought it was hard to make, but a year ago I told my mom I wanted to learn how to prepare this, and found it very easy to make, maybe the “difficult” part would be roasting the peppers, But I think once you get the technique you would do great! 🙂
I seriously can’t get enough of it! I had it for lunch and for dinner!
I really hope you give it a try, you wont regret it 🙂

Hope you all have a great week It smells like fall! YAY I love october! 😀

Ingredients:
500 Grams Pasta
3 Green chiles
500 Grams cream
400 Grams corn kernels
2 Cans evaporated milk
1 Teaspoon pepper
1 Tablespoon chicken soup powder
2 Tablespoon butter

Preparation:
Cook Pasta as it says on the package.


Roast the Chile verde, place them on a large griddle over medium-high heat.
Roast until the skin turns black.
Remove peppers from griddle and place in a Ziploc bag, allowing them to sweat for 5 minutes.
Transfer to a plate to cool.
Peel and discard the outer skin of the peppers and remove the seeds and veins.

On a blender place the evaporated milk, butter, cream, chicken soup powder, pepper and mix until smooth.

On a Saucepan in a medium-high heat place the mix and wait until it starts to boil

Add the pasta and corn kernels give it a mix and place the flame on a medium-low heat and cover the pasta for 10-15 minutes, turn off the heat and serve!
Optional: You can place some Chile verde or Poblano peppers halved lengthwise  on top of the pasta before covering. I used Frozen ones!

Hope you enjoy it as much as I do! 🙂

Source: My Mom

About Maggie Cooks

I'm a 16 now 19 year old girl, who loves to cook ... mostly bake, check my blog and don't forget to leave a comment. Thank you :)

Posted on October 3, 2011, in Main Dish. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Maggie – this sounds delicious! I like roasted peppers – so I would enjoy this dish very much! I hope your teeth feel better!

  2. What a great looking pasta. I really love roasted peppers, but I’ve never thought to do the green ones. Thanks for the idea. Hope you feel better!

  3. I love roasted peppers they add so much flavor to a dish. Good job Maggie!

  4. Wow this looks SO CREAMY and incredible!!

  5. Maggie, this pasta looks so delicious!!

  6. Two months ago I wouldn’t have had the faintest idea what you meant when you said you had your teeth tightened! But my daughter just got braces, and the first week was miserable. All she wanted was pasta. This sounds delish – and I hope your teeth are already feeling better!

Leave a Reply

