Rice Pudding

Or Arroz Con Leche

I Love “Arroz con Leche” I find it so delicious it is that kind of dessert you remember eating as a kid, the smell of the cinnamon just brings me back when I’d sit next to my Mom and watch her make it, I would impatiently wait for it to cool down so I could had a big large bowl of it! Most of the times I’d burn myself but It is so good you can’t wait for it to completely cool down! haha.

I’ve had plenty of variations of rice pudding, on fancy restaurants they’ll serve it with raisins and as much as I am a raisins fan, I like my rice pudding simple.

So I thought I’d share my simple version with you guys today!

I made this on thursday and by friday this was gone 😦

So I’ll have to make another batch ASAP! 🙂 haha.

Ingredients:
2 Cups of Rice
4 Cups of Water
1 Can 390 grams Condensed Milk
1 Can 354 ml Evaporated Milk
354 ml Milk
1/2 Tablespoon of Cinnamon plus more for topping
1 Teaspoon Vanilla

Preparation:
In a Pot cook the 2 cups of rice with the 4 cups of water.

When it is Cooked on a Medium-low heat start adding the Evaporated Milk, Normal Milk,

Condensed Milk,

Cinnamon and Vanilla

Stir with a wooden spoon until everything is incorporated and wait for it to boil, turn off the heat and cover the pot.

Wait for it to cool down and you can place it on the fridge for 1 hour until it is cold or you can eat it straight out of the pot!

Both ways it is Delicious!

Yumm-o! Now I want some!!! 🙂

Source: My Mom

About Maggie Cooks

I'm a 16 now 19 year old girl, who loves to cook ... mostly bake, check my blog and don't forget to leave a comment. Thank you :)

Posted on October 10, 2011, in Desserts. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I have never tried rice pudding before, and truthfully, I never really knew what it actually was. This recipe looks SO good though. 🙂

  2. Rice pudding sounds good.

  3. What a great recipe, this looks delicious! 🙂

  4. This rice pudding looks so good, Maggie! I love recipes that remind me of my family and childhood!

  5. Your rice pudding looks fantastic. I have never made my own but I will certainly have to. 🙂

  6. It looks just delicious, Maggie. So sweet and creamy! Nicely done!

  7. My Mom used to make rice pudding with leftover rice…sometimes I think she made double the amount of rice so she could make this for us. A nice little trip down memory lane.

  8. That would be great with a little bit of coconut milk as well!

  9. I would definitely eat this warm with the cinnamon…mmmmmm

  10. That’s exactly how I made it..just waiting for it too cool down! Yummy!!

  1. Pingback: Cinco de Mayo Recipes « Maggie Cooks

Leave a Reply

