Happy Halloween

Hello everyone! it’s been a while since I haven’t posted anything around here!
But even thought I don’t have a full recipe to share im going to share some pictures of cupcakes I made yesterday.

Strawberry mini cupcakes with cream cheese frosting!

I decided to make this cupcakes for the family since every Sunday we get together.

I made 50 mini cupcakes and decorated them very simple

But then decided to add some candy corn in honor of Halloween, and some chocolate balls for decoration! They turned out so cute!

I’m going to share with you the cream cheese frosting recipe I used.
1 8oz package of cream cheese
1/2 butter stick
2-3 cups of powdered sugar
1 teaspoon of vanilla

Cream together the cream cheese and butter with the mixer on medium speed for about 2 minutes, then add the vanilla and start adding the powdered sugar on low for about 3-5 minutes until it’s all well combined!

Note: Some cream cheese frosting call for milk or heavy cream, I don’t use it because I don’t want the frosting to be more runny than it is.
And I found out that making the frosting before making the cupcakes and refrigerate it makes it more easy to pipe!

Hope you all have a great Halloween!

What are you guys going to be for this Halloween? 😀

 

About Maggie Cooks

I'm a 16 now 19 year old girl, who loves to cook ... mostly bake, check my blog and don't forget to leave a comment. Thank you :)

Posted on October 31, 2011, in Desserts. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Cupcakes are beautiful. Happy Halloween!

  2. Love the mini strawberry cupcakes they are very cute. I hope you enjoy your Halloween!!! We will be trick or treating and eating more candy than we should. 🙂

  3. Lovely little bites of flavor! These do look pretty addictive. Happy halloween!

  4. They look so cute and tasty!

  5. The cupcakes are lovely! Happy Halloween and it’s nice to see you posting again!

  6. Thats such gorgeous flavoured cup cakes with a nice deco to fit it perfect.

  7. they are so cute! we dont celebrate halloween here but had some lovely guests over 🙂

  8. What fun cupcakes! Love the flavors.

Leave a Reply

