Pastel de Carne


Hello guys! 🙂
I haven’t posted in here for almost a month!!
I’ve been really busy with school and I have to present some exams, so I’ve been studying and studying, Can’t wait to be on vacations!
Also we are remodeling our kitchen!!!!! YAY, My sister bought my mom a new oven and yesterday it got installed and im ready to bake,bake and bake.
I’m saving to buy plenty of baking sheets, and books!
I’m going to Arizona next week, and im going to buy some books there,

any one got some recommendations :)?

I’ll love to hear what books you guys have.
Talking about this “meatloaf” or as we call it here “Pastel de Carne” I’ve known this dish forever, and Since im a pork fan, I’ve always loved it! And im ready to share the recipe with you, I find it really simple and I think it works well to make it on this christmas-y season!

Ingredients:
1 1/2 kilo of ground pork
4 or 5 stripes of bacon chopped
1 cup of chopped ham
1/2 onion chopped
500 grams tomato puree
3/4 cup evaporated milk
Pepper
Salt
2 teaspoons chicken soup powder
1 Cup bread crumbs

Preparation:
Add the meat,milk,onions,ham,bacon,tomato puree, pepper,salt,chicken soup powder, and bread crumbs on a bowl.Mix all the ingredients together with your hands until well combinedPut some butter into a pan and add the meat


Place some foil on top of the pan and cover.

Cook it on a medium-low heat for one hour and a half.

Serve with some mashed potatoes! and enjoy!!! 🙂

I know I want some right now!!

Source: My Mom

About Maggie Cooks

I'm a 16 now 19 year old girl, who loves to cook ... mostly bake, check my blog and don't forget to leave a comment. Thank you :)

Posted on December 6, 2011, in Main Dish. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Welcome back! For baking, Flour, Miette, and The Clinton Street Baking Company Cookbook are three of my new favorites! Love them!

  2. Welcome back, Maggie! This looks delicious!

  3. Welcome back, Maggie! At my house, we call it meatloaf! I’m a big fan of Southern Living Cookbooks – they do yearly books as well as compilations. Ultimate Southern Living and All New Ultimate Southern Living are two of my favorites. I’m sure whatever you buy you’ll be making some amazing goodies!

  4. Wow, looks delicious! I actually didn’t grow up with meatloaf for some reason, but I’ve since discovered it’s pretty dang delicious, and this version looks great 🙂 Congrats on Top 9!

  5. for cookbooks, The Pioneer Woman Cooks by Ree Drummond. Full of homey comfy food like your Pastel de Carne. Which, by the way, looks yummy. Ree also has her own blog: http//thepioneerwoman.com/ that’s really cool. thanks for the post and enjoy Arizona!

Leave a Reply

