Merry Christmas

Hello everyone and Merry christmas to all of you!!!

Hope you guys are having great times with your loved ones!
Today im not posting a recipe but im letting you guys know what has happened since I last updated this blog.

For christmas I got my very first KitchenAid Mixer! SO EXCITING!!

If you’ve been following my blog I have wished for it since before I started blogging and im so excited I finally have it in my kitchen!
Can’t wait to start making bread,cookies,cakes,etc.

I also wanted to share some pictures of how our table looked in christmas day.


We had: Turkey,Sopa Fria,Mashed potatoes and a classic dish from here that is called “Picadillo” with some bread and cranberry slices.
we ate too much of everything and it was all really good!
I love this holidays not just because of the food or the presents, but the time we spent with our loved ones, share stories,memories but most importantly just being together! 🙂

I also can’t believe that it’s almost 2012 I remember I started this year 2011 thinking about starting a blog and found it so intimidating but now here I am looking forward to posting more recipes and just enjoying everyone’s recipes and stories too. I am grateful of having this blog because it has been a great journey which I’ve learned so many things and I’ve shown to my family that I find cooking and baking not only a hobby but that I truly love this!! 🙂

Can’t wait for New years eve! I’m going to be in charge of the deserts so hopefully everything will turn out good! I’ll keep you guys posted! 🙂

I have great recipes coming this new year!

Thank you guys for reading this blog! 🙂

See you Next year!
Maggie. 

About Maggie Cooks

I'm a 16 now 19 year old girl, who loves to cook ... mostly bake, check my blog and don't forget to leave a comment. Thank you :)

Posted on December 29, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Thats so exciting that you got a kitchen aid mixer !! I use the one that my dad got for my mom over 20 years ago and it still works wonderfully!:)

  2. Merry Chritsmas and a Happy New Year to you, too!

  3. Merry Christmas, Maggie and congratulations on your Kitchen Aid Mixer! I remember when I got my first one – it was one of my happiest days!

Leave a Reply

