Tuna Croquettes

Today Maggie Cooks Turns 1 Month old!
How exciting?
A month ago I was thinking about the name of this blog, how I wanted it to look, etc.
I can’t believe how time just flies by!
I didn’t expect to love this whole blogging thing as much as I do now.
There’s a whole community of amazing and nice blogging people!
And I love to see all of the recipes everyone posts, It’s just awesome!
I love when people comment on my blog, it makes me very happy to come to my computer and see that people has come to my blog, and liked my recipes!

Today I wanted to share this recipe that we love here, Tuna Croquettes or “Croquetas de Atun” It is so easy to make and enjoy with your family, it can be a Snack or a Main course! And if you havent heard about it, I’m excited to introduce you to this amazing dish! 🙂

Ingredients:
4 large Potatoes
Water
3 Canned Tuna
1 egg
Pepper
4 tablespoons of bread crumbs
1 tablespoon of chicken soup powder
cornstarch
Vegetable Oil for frying

Preparation:
Boil potatoes in a pot of water until soft.

Drained them and place them in a large bowl, Mash them but still leaving big potato crumbs.
Add the Tuna, bread crumbs, chicken soup powder, egg and pepper.
Mix until everything is combined.

Make little balls and roll them in cornstarch.

Place the Vegetable oil in a pot until it’s really hot and then fry the croquettes until brown.

Drain croquettes on paper towels And serve with Tuna Croquettes Dip Or Ketchup.

Tuna Croquettes Dip


Ingredients:
4 Tablespoons of Mayo
3 Tablespoons of Ketchup
1 Tablespoon Mustard
1/2 Teaspoon pepper

Preparation:
Mix Everything in a little bowl until its well combined.

There you go! Now to enjoy some Tuna Croquettes! Yumm-o! 🙂

Source: My Mom

About Maggie Cooks

I'm a 16 now 19 year old girl, who loves to cook ... mostly bake, check my blog and don't forget to leave a comment. Thank you :)

Posted on July 1, 2011, in Appetizers & Snacks, Main Dish. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Congratulations on your one month-i-versary! I am thrilled for you and glad you enjoy blogging! I love croquettes, but will have to stick with chicken since I’m allergic to tuna. Have a great weekend!

  2. I love croquettes. Great recipe!

  3. These sound incredible, I love your skillet too!

  4. Maggie, you’ve come JUST at the right time. First day of the holiday with my kids and they’re dying to cook something of their own for dinner; this is perfect! Fantastic, thank you!

    • I’m so glad you found this recipe useful!
      I remember when I was little I’d help my mom make the little croquette balls!
      I hope your kids enjoy it too!
      Tell me how it goes 🙂

  5. Happy monthiversary! 😀

  6. mmmmm, this dish looks really yummy, I also loved the sauce.

Leave a comment