Flan

The taste of this flan is pure glory ..
I remember opening the fridge when I was 10 and looking at this flan sitting there calling my name, I would have a slice, and then 1 or 2 hours later I would have another slice, my Mom would ask: “Is this your first slice?” I would look at her smiling and say: “Of course Mommy” haha.
You can’t blame me, this is really delicious.
On wednesday my Mom made this flan for my cousins birthday, but told me we were going to make another flan for us, I was so excited!
I grabbed the camera and told her I was going to take pictures of everything!
The first flan turned out so pretty and it had like a mirror of sugar on top of it! the second one had little cracks, which is totally normal, thats the way I remember it. But if you get luck and yours turn like the first one we made, Sit and admire your gorgeous flan! haha.

Note:
We make the flan using a “Flanera” it looks like this:

Photo Credit: Google

Now I am so happy to give you the recipe.

Ingredients:
1/2 Cup Sugar for the Caramel

1 Can of Evaporated milk
1 Can of Condensed milk
1 teaspoon of Vanilla Extract
3 eggs

Preparation:
Place the sugar on the flanera in a medium-low heat until it becomes caramel with a wooden spoon even the caramel taking care not to burn yourself cause it is pretty hot. Let cool and set aside.

On a Blender add the condensed milk, evaporated milk, vanilla extract, and the 3 eggs.


Blend until smooth.

Pour it into the Flanera

And close it, cover with foil until you see its tightly closed.

(My Mom took this picture 😀 haha)


put in a water bath in a heavy saucepan for 1 and 30 hour on a medium-low heat. (it’s worth the wait).

And there you have it a Pretty and Delicious Flan coming your way! 🙂

Source: My Mom.

About Maggie Cooks

I'm a 16 now 19 year old girl, who loves to cook ... mostly bake, check my blog and don't forget to leave a comment. Thank you :)

Posted on July 22, 2011, in Desserts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Looks wonderful! Yum!

  2. What a perfect looking flan.

  3. I love flan! And this one looks stupendous! Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  4. Ooo this looks so delicious, great photos! 🙂

  5. Absolutely beautiful! I love the pan – I’ve never heard of it! Can I have a slice?

  6. Hi, wow sounds great and I am actually going to try make one today hope mine comes out as good as yours, you’ve been buzzed!

  7. Thank you all! 🙂
    Ann – of course you can have as much slices as you want 🙂 haha.
    Rita – I’m sure your flan is going to come gorgeous! Tell me how it goes! 🙂

  8. Yum! That takes me back to growing up in San Antonio Texas.

  9. I love to order flan in restaurants but seldom make it at home. Got to get one of those pans and try your recipe!

  10. Yum! I really want to try making flan soon, and yours look great!

  11. I’ve never had flan before but saw it at a party recently and was intrigued… I’ll have to try it out now!

  12. Gorgeous job on this. The flan is perfection.

  13. Gorgeous Pictures! I wish your Mom could make Flan for me.

  14. Oh man that flan looks so good!

Leave a comment